top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Gatti

Street Art: Firenze

As someone who called Philadelphia her home for almost 8 years, I'm used to seeing a lot of street art on the reg, and a lot of good street art at that. However-- and I'm probably going to be shunned for this by my Philly Phriends-- I think Florence has some of the most incredible street art all across the city. From wheat pastes to stencils to simple sharpie drawings, the street art in Firenze has stolen my heart. Here are just a few photos I managed to take in walking around the city. (Special shout out to Blub, the anonymous street artist behind L’arte sa nuotare series)


Battista Sforza (the Duchess of Urbino), scuba-style

Sharpie on naturally occurring weathering

Banksy-inspired stencil

Modern take on cubism/futurism perhaps?

Sidewalk painting

Bia d'Medici, weathered and torn



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page